Congratulations! - By now you have your new Company loaded and you’re ready to start

Start by trying 1 workflow and before you know it you will see how this simple product can be such a powerful assistant.

Login as the Admin user.

Firstly, you need to add your Company Users.

Secondly, you will need to add your Workflows and the Tasks for each Workflow.

How do I add a User?

NOTE: You need to be logged on as an Admin (Only an Admin can Add Users and Workflows)

“Users”

“Add Users”

Enter the new Users details

NOTE: No duplicate email addresses may exist, you can however use “aliases”

“User Role”

- “User” This will always be "Users" for all Users
- “Admin” This is usually only for the Admin login and is only used to setup or edit Workflows and Users.

“Password” Enter your password

“Save”

NOTE: You will login with your Email address and Password

NOTE: Once all the Users have been loaded you start with the Workflow Templates

How do I Edit a User?

NOTE: You need to be logged on as the Admin

“Users”

“Click on the Pencil alongside the User you want to edit”

You can now update the User details

NOTE: No duplicate email addresses may exist, you can however use “aliases”

“User Role”

- “User” This will basically be for all Users
- “Admin” This is usually only for the Admin login and is only used to setup or edit Workflows and Users..

“Save”

How do I change a User Password?

NOTE: You need to be logged on as the Admin

“Users”

“Click on the Pencil alongside the User you want to change the Password for”

Click on “Change Password”

“Update and Save”

How do I add a new Workflow with Tasks?

NOTE: You need to be logged on as the Admin

“Workflows”

“Add Workflow”

Enter a Workflow Name

Enter the Time allowance for the entire workflow including all Tasks

NOTE: The total time for all the tasks cannot exceed the time for the entire workflow allocated here, but the total time for all the Task can be less than this Workflow time

Add the User assigned to be the manager of the workflow

NOTE: This User will have full control of this entire workflow

“History locked for manager user only” - If Ticked, all the completed Events for this workflow will only be viewable by this user.

Scheduling:

“Activate only by user”

This is when a User must manually start a new Event for this workflow.

“Automatically Activate”

This is selected when you want a new Event to start automatically.

If selected, you will then need to select when it must start: Daily, Weekly, Monthly or Annually.

Other Options

Who can finish this event?

The Users selected here are the only users who can complete this event, this will often be a User who needs to check all the tasks of this event have been done correctly.

“Save”

Once you have saved here, we need to now add the tasks for this workflow.

“Add Task”

“Task Name” Enter a Task name

“Description” Create a full description of this Task, the more descriptive and self-explanatory the better, this will tell the user exactly what needs to be done for this task

“File Location” Optional - Enter any file location on where to find files for this task if any

“User Assigned” Select the Users who are allocated to do this task

NOTE: You may select more than 1 user (Remember the workflow Manager may also attend to these tasks)

NOTE: Any User not selected here will not be able to complete this task “Other users on the workflow be able to update”

Tick this option if you want any user within this workflow to be able to update this task “Consecutive” Tick this task if this task can only be done once the previous task has been completed first.

“Private” Tick this option if you do not want any other User to see this Task.

“Time Allowance” Allocate the time allowed for this task

NOTE: The time for all the tasks cannot exceed the time for the entire workflow allocated when initially setting up the workflow, but the total time for all the Task can be less than the Workflow time

“Save”

You can now add as many more tasks as required for this workflow, you can also move them Up or Down if neccessary

“Upload File” This is where you can attach files for this workflow, any new event that is started will have these files available for use.

NOTE: Remember to save after uploading any files

“Save”

“Close”

Your Workflow and Tasks have now been completed, and its ready to Use.

Remember, workflows and tasks can be edited at any time and can be tweaked to be perfect.

How do I edit a Workflow or the Tasks?

NOTE: You need to be logged on as the Admin

“Workflows”

Search for the Workflow in the list

You can also type part of the Workflow name in the Workflow search bar

“Click on the Pencil alongside the User you want to edit”

You can now update the Workflow details

You can also see the Tasks for this workflow and can click on the Pencil alongside the Task you want to edit

You can follow the procedure on adding a Workflow and Tasks

How do I check to see what work I have to do?

Click on your “To-Do-List”

This will list your work, click on the  alongside the Event you want to attend to.

How do I find a specific workflow or Event?

Click on either the To-Do-List or the Full List, In the Search bar, enter part of the workflow name or the Event name - This will then list the Workflows and Events that may be available

To work on an Event, click on the  alongside the Event you want to attend to.

If you Click on the Workflow Name, this will show the Current and Upcoming Events for this Workflow

You can also Create a new Event if you have the correct rights.

How do I start a NEW event for a workflow?

Click on the Full List, in the Search bar, enter part of the workflow name, this will then list the workflows, click on the Workflow name

Click on “Create Event” (This will only appear if you have the correct rights to start an Event for this Workflow)

You are now ready to work on the new event.

NOTE: You can enter a later Date as the “Start Date”, this Event will then only start on the start date entered

How do I create a NEW event to start at a later Date?

Click on the Full List, in the Search bar, enter part of the workflow name, this will then list the workflows

Click on the required Workflow name, Click on “Create Event” Enter your Event Name but under the “Start Date” make this the date you want this event to start

This event will then be listed under Upcoming Events for this workflow.

How do I change an Event to start at a later date?

NOTE :You can only edit an event Start Date if you have the correct permissions, you will need to be the Workflow manager

Select the required event, you can then click on the “Edit Event” button.

You can now change the Start Date of the event

This event will then be moved to Upcoming Events for that Workflow

How do I start an automated event earlier for a workflow?

Click on “Upcoming Events”, in the Search bar, enter part of the workflow name, this will then list the workflows

Click on the required Workflow name, that workflow will then list any Current Events and any Upcoming Events

In the Upcoming events, you can begin the event earlier by clicking on the “Start Now” button

You can now work on this event.

How do I delete an Event?

NOTE :You can only delete an event if you have the correct permissions, you will need to be the workflow manager

Select the required event, you can then click on the “Delete Event” button.

How do I edit an Event name?

NOTE :You can only edit an event name if you have the correct permissions, you will need to be the workflow manager

Select the required event, you can then click on the “Edit Event” button.

You can now edit the name of the event and Save

How do I complete an Event?

Note:You can only complete an event once all the tasks have been ticked

Note: You can only complete an Event if you have the correct rights to do so

Select the required event, you can then click on the “Complete Event” button;

This Event will move to History and will no longer be in your Current Events List;

To view this event in History you need to go to Reports

 

How do I view completed events in History?

Note: In order to see the History, you will need to have the correct permissions

Note: When the Workflow was setup and the “History locked for Manager only” was ticked, then only the Workflow manager will be able to see the History

Note: You will only be able to view the Tasks that were allocated to you

Note: You cannot change any History events

Click on “Report”

You can Search for a Workflow or Event in the “Search for…” section and enter in full or partly what you are looking for.